Give A Little Whistle

August 12, 2011

These two beer company vehicles have been parking on my street lately:

A 1964 Jeep Wagoneer called “Grande Verde”

and a Dodge Challenger – don’t know what year or what it’s called because there isn’t a webpage for it on the Steam Whistle site.

I’m not so keen on muscle cars but I love the Jeep wagon. I’m keeping my eye out for the driver. If you trap him, he has to bribe you to set him free with cases of beer (or am I thinking of leprechauns?)

Steam Whistle has a whole fleet of vintage vehicles.

A cautionary note: Just this moment I watched the Challenger get ticketed for parking too close to a fire hydrant. If you’re coming to Old Strathcona for the Fringe, be careful where you park! The parking patrol is on duty ALL THE TIME, including evenings and weekends. And for heaven’s sake, don’t block my driveway!

Leave a Reply

