Thrift Item of the Moment

October 22, 2009

Collapsible Christmas Tree


It’s been years since I’ve had a Christmas tree. This one appealed to me because it folds down nothing and takes no time to set up.


And it looks a little odd and ramshackle, but in an endearing way, like it was drawn by Dr. Seuss.


15 bucks at the Sally Ann. Including the garland and some stray tinsel.


I also bought these beauties to add to my collection of vintage tree ornaments. I’ll post a picture closer to Christmas when I have the tree decked out.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

