The Culling XVIII: The Sound of Musics

August 16, 2009

I can’t believe it’s been 3 months since the last Culling update. Sorry. I’ll endeavor to be more conscientious in the future.

I’m nearing the end of the soundtrack section where I have this nice little selection of Sound of Music movie soundtracks in other languages:

soundof_frenchs

French. La mélodie du bonheur translates literally as “the melody of happiness”

soundof_german

German. Meine Lieder, meine Träume means “my song, my dream”

soundof_korean

Korean (just the cover, not the music, alas). Perhaps someone who speaks the language can provide a literal translation.

Does anyone have any other language versions of this album? Spanish maybe? Italian?

soundofmusic

Curiously, all four of my copies of this version are badly scratched and I’m culling them all.

Leave a Reply

