The Culling XVII: 1st Anniversary

May 18, 2009

culling17

This week marks the first anniversary of my record collection culling project. In that time I’ve listened to 2,612 albums (falling short of my goal of 10 a day), culled 459 and kept 2,153. I’m nearing the end of the vocal albums – just a few barbershop quartets to get through – and then I’m on to movie soundtracks, the section I’ve been most eagerly anticipating since I started this task.

6 Responses to “The Culling XVII: 1st Anniversary”

  1. Junk Thief Says:

    Congratulations! I’ve been trying to do the same, but am nowhere near that mark. Is that cut out head Leonard Cohen? I was lucky enough to see him in Oakland last month.

    • bowlingtrophy Says:

      It is indeed. I did cut-out faces on sticks for a party – people had to present awards in character.

  2. ONEWEIRDWORD Says:

    Is that Mr. Dressup?!!

    You’re lucky.

  3. Robbs Says:

    WOW!! Is that your album collection? Whats the total? Have you listened to the entire collection? Congrats! I love seeing huge music collections.

    • bowlingtrophy Says:

      Yes, that’s my album collection. I don’t know how many records yet, probably around 3,500 when I’m finished culling. I’m in the process of listening to every record.


Leave a Reply

