The Culling XIII: MM

November 11, 2008

cullingnov1108

I’ve listened to 2,000 records now and culled 20% of them (compared to 25% after the first 1,000). If it doesn’t look like I’m much farther along the shelf than the last time I posted a picture, it’s because I “compacted” the rows because I was running out of room to put the “infill” records that were accumulating on the floor.

I’m now well into the male vocals. Right now I’m listening to Donovan after finally getting through the large C-section (ha) which seemed to take forever: Glen Campbell, Keith Carradine, Wilf Carter, Johnny Cash, Tommy Cash (Johnny’s brother), George Chakiris, Richard Chamberlain, Robert Charlebois, Ray Charles, Chubby Checker, Maurice Chevalier, Jimmy Cliff, Bruce Cockburn, Joe Cocker, Leonard Cohen, Michael Cohen (no relation, as far as I know), Nat King Cole, Jerry Colonna, Perry Como, Stompin’ Tom Connors, Sam Cooke, Bill Cosby (singing, not comedy), Johnny Crawford, and Bobby Curtola.

Grokked: 2002
Groovy: 1605
Gone: 397

Leave a Reply

