Squaresville

September 17, 2008

This has to be my favourite mid-century house in Edmonton…

…quite possibly because it reminds me of my favourite movie – Jacque Tati’s Mon Oncle.

4 Responses to “Squaresville”

  1. Yves Perret Says:

    Hi there…I wasn’t able to message you via MySpace, but wanted to say thanks and glad you enjoy Five Bucks on By-Tor. And no, the picture isn’t me, it’s Jack Palance’s character “Yves Perret” from Tango and Cash. Cheers!

  2. twobarkingdogs Says:

    Wonderful! I’m always on the lookout for vintage photos and post cards, but they’re hard to find these days! Thanks for sharing.

    http://twobarkingdogs.wordpress.com/
    http://onevintagephoto.wordpress.com/

  3. Keith Says:

    You’ve got a really cool blog. I love it a lot. This house is awesome. I would definitely love to be able to call this my pad.

  4. Johnny CondorTiki Says:

    I was also thinking that it looked like the Tati house! Nice find!


Leave a Reply

