The Culling VIII: M

August 4, 2008

That’s M as in the Roman numeral for 1,000 because I’ve just listened to my 1,000th record since starting this little project around the middle of May. Record no. 1,000, you ask?


Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass: Going Places

One of two copies I have, both of them in Stereo, so I’m going to have to figure out which one is in better condition so I can cull the duplicate. I finally reached the end of the big band instrumentals (with seven Si Zentner records) and I’ve just started on the next section which is instrumentals by small groups, such as the TJB, Baja Marimba Band, Martin Denny, etc. I’m also nearing the end of the second row from the top, so lots of milestones coming together at once.

The numbers:
Considered: 1,000
Coveted: 754
Culled:246

Leave a Reply

