Record Cover of the Week

July 15, 2007

This is what? the third week in a row I haven’t bought any records? My pace has definitely slowed down and the reason is this:

records on floor

I’ve run out of shelf space and the records are starting to pile up on the floor. Soon I will be like the obsessive collectors in Alan Zweig’s film Vinyl who can’t use the bathroom without moving a pile of records from the toilet seat.

3 Responses to “Record Cover of the Week”

  1. Meghan Says:

    ooh, I’m in LOVE! Working on somethe very, very close to this…


  2. Holy cats, that’s a lot of vinyl. I’ve sorta stopped collecting myself. Whenever I’d go in a thrift store I would spend an hour hunched over the records, and usually no luck. Or I’d buy that 4th copy of Afro-Desia just because it was there.

    But seeing a photo like that gets the old blood boiling again. Where’d you get that cool metal display stand that’s off to the side? I once saw a room divider that had grooves for records.

  3. Kurt Says:

    Hi,does anybody know where i can score a copy of Alan Zweig’s Vinyl Documentary? I can’t find it anywhere.:>(
    Thanks…..


Leave a Reply

