Another One Bites The Dust

July 17, 2011

I’m choked that the Salvation Army Antiques & Collectibles store closed this week.

It only stocked the good stuff (no boring old clothes) at regular thrift store prices and had a devoted following of collector geeks like me.

I think Marlena would have liked to snag this glamorous mannequin but she wasn’t for sale.

Normally the floor would be full of cool vintage furniture but it was very bare yesterday. I could have stocked my house several times over with Swedish modern furniture from this store if that’s what I was into.

Most of all, I’ll miss Bernice (hope I spelled that right), the friendliest thrift store clerk in all Edmonton.

So long, it’s been good to know you.

One Response to “Another One Bites The Dust”

  1. liz Says:

    Why did this place go out of business? Surprises me!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

